Such is the state of affairs.
Feb. 25, 2004 at 8:50 pm

You know that feeling when you start to itch all over and at first you think you're allergic to that new laundry detergent you tried, but then you jump into a warm, holistic, oatmeal-y bath and it's no better when you dry off with a towel that you didn't use the new detergent on, and you realize that it's not an allergy at all (though maybe that rash on your neck is... better get that checked out), but rather, it's wanderlust, you know, that feeling like your heart is going to jump out of your chest and hitch a ride on a private yacht to Papeete if you don't do it first? That's what I'm feeling right now. It doesn't help that I have enough money to go about anywhere in the continental US if I wanted to. It doesn't help that I love every part of traveling, even games of, "Guess what the airplane meal used to be". And what helps least of all is that I can't disappear. My mother would have every police force in the country linking hands and walking from sea to shining sea in search of me, not to mention having John Walsh have a scripted interview with my brother on America's Most Wanted, wherein he'd look heartfeltly at the camera and go, "Please, if you care about this little boy, please help bring his sister home," and then they'd flash a really bad picture of me, and with my luck, I'd be standing in front of a TV store and a really hot guy would be standing there and he'd be like, "Hey! You look a lot like that gap-toothed, goofy-lookin' chick they're trying to find!"

<||>

Last five
Farewell! at 3:57 pm, Jul. 01, 2005
urf. at 10:33 am, May. 03, 2005
Trainwreck lady. at 10:16 am, May. 03, 2005
gvf hbb jnghvbh jlkm jhfgcc at 9:42 am, May. 03, 2005
My Dland is my dream journal now. at 8:43 am, Mar. 25, 2005

Newest
Older
Rings
Mail
Profile
Guestbook
D*Land