Yayness to the power of 12.
Oct. 02, 2004 at 9:35 pm

I've had a very fun and busy weekend.

Friday: Went to school. GC got out early, so I went to Taryn and Cera's art class for ten minutes. This was after having been attached with eyeliner by three Mexican girls. Urk...
I went to Taryn's house, did Lizziy's nails, watched a movie, sang along with Disney, and then we all went to a Persian restaurant, where I discovered that stuffed grape leaves are quite possibly the greatest food on the planet, along with this funky flatbread stuff that they make by sticking it to the side of the oven. Afterward, we went to Phoenecia, an imported food store, where we found all sorts of absolutely awesome stuff, including henna powder. I then went to Lizziy's house and hung out with her and laid in the street looking at the trees' auras. Afterward, we (she, her boyfriend/neighbor and I) went inside and watched the first part of Intolerable Cruelty, which I must make a note to watch the rest of.

Saturday: I woke up a bit late (by Lizziy's standards, but a lot early by mine) and went to Starbucks with her to get some chai lattes. Mmmm... So then we went back, chatted, went to the mall, met Cera there, and picked out the most GORGEOUS dress for me for homecoming. I can't describe the dress here, though, because Bill reads this, and I want him to be completely surprised when he sees me. So then we all went back to Lizziy's and hung out there for a while, after which Bill came to pick me up and go to the Astros game, which was my very first baseball game, and they kicked major Rockies ass, and the Giants got their asses majorly kicked in a complete other game, so the Astros are in the playoffs no matter what, which is kinda cool, I guess.

So all in all, it's been a good weekend thus far.

<||>

Last five
Farewell! at 3:57 pm, Jul. 01, 2005
urf. at 10:33 am, May. 03, 2005
Trainwreck lady. at 10:16 am, May. 03, 2005
gvf hbb jnghvbh jlkm jhfgcc at 9:42 am, May. 03, 2005
My Dland is my dream journal now. at 8:43 am, Mar. 25, 2005

Newest
Older
Rings
Mail
Profile
Guestbook
D*Land